03.21.17, 4:19pm: Cat Food.

Scene: I’ve just walked in to the house and see the cat’s bowl has been licked clean.

Me: *grumbles*

Dingo: *sitting as tall as she can in her bed, nose up, ears down, wide-eyed* Lady, I totally forgot I’m not supposed get on top of the washing machine to eat the cat food when you leave. It was really good though.

Me: *grumbles*

Dingo: I mean, sorry.

Usually, I crate her to avoid this event happening regularly. I do try to remember to put the food away so the Dingo doesn’t spend all of the time I’m away, which isn’t much really, in her crate, but sometimes I forget.

She never forgets when I leave that the cat food is only a jump away.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

