03.13.17, 9:32am: If I Sits on It, I Pukes on It.

The cat puked on the last one. I had to throw it out, finally.

My kid’s bathroom has a new bath rug. This was a more involved purchase than I wanted it to be because I know it will need to be washed numerous times.

It needed to:

  1. coordinate with the shower curtain
  2. be slip resistant
  3. be washable
  4. be not fall-apartable
  5. not cost a fortune
  6. fit under the door when opening and closing

Wal-mart was my first stop (I was already there) after putting it off for weeks and the cat already barfing on the towel on the floor, but all they had are those yarny, shaggy bathmats. I need a bath rug and I wanted it to not be shaggy and yarny. Off to Marshall’s.

A smaller selection, but more colors, different styles, better prices for better quality; this thing is going to have to stand up to a lot between showers and cat puke. I found some colors I liked and then stood there in the aisle comparing size, style and price.

I dislike shopping—for me, this was painful: picking it up; lying it on the floor; picturing it in the bathroom (with and without puke on it—this is variable, yes); can it be thrown in the washer and the bottom not disintegrate (I’ve had that happen; it’s pricey to fix); doing math. I decided on the larger bat rug with the weird, probably fun on the feet texture instead of the smaller bath rug and bathmat combo that had not such a weird, fun texture; each were the same price.

The cat has already claimed it as her own.

It’s only a matter of time before the words “damn cat” come out of my mouth.

I mean, I guess I give thanks she barfs on the floor and things that can be washed. So far, she hasn’t barfed on the couches. It’s only a matter of time, probably, there, too.

Yes, I could close the door. No, I don’t want to. I’d have to close every room, which would leave her solely in the living room where the couches are… *slowly shakes head*

Also, I like the doors being open. Ya know, feng shui and energy flow stuff.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

