03.07.17, 11:55am: Taxes.

So many pieces of paper. I should probably write off toner… *reworks taxes prep doc*

I print off everything and send it all to my guy who’s been doing my taxes for years. Probably in this digital world, I don’t need to, but in case of an audit (yes, this is how I think), I have it all together. If it’s housed on the Cloud somewhere or on my laptop, I’ll somehow delete it forever.

Anyway…

As I do every year, I’ve collected everything I can write off, created an Excel breakdown for itemizations and included a note of thanks. In that note, also:

Sorry the cat puked on the cell phone statements.

I used the floor as my initial sorting area. My second mistake was leaving the office door open…

once.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

